NLNG to pay $100,000 to 2019 science prize winner

0 Comments 06:18

Nigeria LNG Limited has announced that it will soon announce the winner of the 2019 edition winner.  Chairman advisory Board and 2004 winner of Nigerian Prize for Science, Professor Alfred Susu said the Board got a total of 29 entries as against 2018 when 85 entries was recorded.. He spoke at a media briefing to raise awareness on this year’s theme that is centred on Climate change, erosion and desertification.

The chairman of the panel of judges and first professor of Physics in Africa, Prof Deborah Ajakaiye said this year’s theme is apt as the nation is almost swallowed by the two challenges of erosion and desertification from climate change.

Prof Barth Nnaji, who is a member of the panel, regretted the poor research and development of science in the nation especially in the area of climate change and called for more action.

Similar Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *